About Us

Norma "Sue" Overturf

JHL Organizing Regent

Josefa Higuera Livermore Chapter, NSDAR, was organized by Norma "Sue" Overturf and 15 members-at-large on April 15, 2000. 

The chapter took its name from Josefa Higuera Livermore. Josefa Higurera as the wife of Robert Livermore, for whom the town and valley were named. Numerous descendants of this couple still live in the area.


Organizing Members
Charter Members
Charter Members

Sharlene Williams Boyer
Jane Morse Cote
Nancy Ankrum Douglas
Mildred "Midge" Enke
Jane Bearse Everett
Linda Powell Garrett
Kay Overturf Gilbert
Rosemary Biel Lighty
Michele Enke Marez
Patricia Ann Smith Moore
Norma "Sue" Smith Overturf
Glynice Tawney Pomykal
Clarice Erickson Sisemore
Amie Garrett Spruiell
Leona "Lee" Moore Walter
Pam Degough Wheeler

Kendall Lynn Baker
Nancy Baron Baker
Patricia Sutton Baker
Suzanne Mathers Bauer
Kathleen Ann Bireley
Andrea Emery Bortner
Gail Voelker Bryan
Jane McCaslin Callabresi
Lisa Edwards Clowdus
Lesleyann Medeiros Coker
Fidel Schilling Crow
Rebecca Lynn Degough
Deborah Baker Diercks
Amy Walter Dutchover
Nora Ellen Degough Egli
Carey Pomykal Estes
Christine Cote Gaeckle
Julie Sisemore Gee
Judith Morse Gonsalves
Gail Smith Healey
Jane Drennon Helms
Patricia Warren Hoenig
Jill Everett Hornbeck
Marcia Ellinwood Katz
Susan Pomykal Lietzke
Mary Jane Smith McCarthy
Maris Holmes Medeiros
Julie Everett Mello
Kathleen Freeman Overturf
Gayle McCormick Ramsey
Diane Clark Russell
Jean Troxell Salas
Jane Abbott Southwick
Suzanne McCormick Wade
Rachel Conrad Willis
Barbara Creighton Wills
Sara Walter Wood

As our sisters did before us, we strive to continue to achieve our society's goals: historical preservation, supporting education programs, and promoting patriotism.



 Chapter Officers

 2020-2022 Board 




Past Chapter Regents

star line

Sue Overturf        

Pat Moore

Midge Enke

Jane Everett

Glynice Pomykal

Maris Medeiros

Pat Moore

Sharon Garrison

Kathy Crusco

Debbie McMenamin


2000 - 2002

2002 - 2004

2004 - 2006

2006 - 2008

2008 - 2010

2010 - 2012

2012 - 2014

2014 - 2016

2016 - 2018

2018 - 2020


Honored Daughters   

star line

Debbie McMenamin

National appointment by President General, Deputy Representative, VAVS, Palo Alto Medical Center

State Chair, American Heritage

Sharon Garrison

Vice Chair VIS Communications Management

District IV Advisor


To learn more about the NSDAR and our local chapter, please contact us.


star line